Desenfoque de fondo de piña
Logotipo de piña
Pinecone
4.6
(22)
por Pinecone Systems Inc.
¿Por qué Findstack ¿está libre?
Findstack es gratuito para los usuarios porque los proveedores nos pagan cuando reciben tráfico web y oportunidades de venta. Findstack Los directorios enumeran a todos los proveedores, no solo aquellos que nos pagan, para que usted pueda tomar la decisión de compra mejor informada posible.
Sin reclamar: ¿Están trabajando en Pinecone?

Reseñas de piñas y detalles del producto

Descripción general de la piña
¿Qué es la piña?

Pinecone es una base de datos vectorial administrada diseñada específicamente para manejar incrustaciones de vectores en aplicaciones de aprendizaje automático, lo que permite una búsqueda eficiente de similitudes a escala. Proporciona una API simple para almacenar y consultar vectores, lo que facilita la creación e implementación de aplicaciones impulsadas por IA que requieren una coincidencia de similitudes de vectores rápida y precisa, como sistemas de recomendación, recuperación de imágenes y tareas de procesamiento de lenguaje natural.

Empresa Pinecone Systems Inc.
Año de fundación 2020
Tamaño de la compañía 11-50 empleados
Sede Principal San Francisco, California, Estados Unidos
Redes Sociales
Categorías de piña en Findstack
Detalles del producto de piña
Capacidades
AI
API
CLI
Segmento
Mantenimiento informático para
Mercado medio
Freelancer
Empresa
Despliegue Nube / SaaS / Basado en web
Soporte Chat, correo electrónico/servicio de ayuda, preguntas frecuentes/foro, base de conocimientos
Formacion Documentación, vídeos, seminarios web
Idiomas Inglés
Observación
Nuestra investigación está seleccionada a partir de diversas fuentes autorizadas y está destinada a ofrecer asesoramiento general. No garantizamos que nuestras sugerencias funcionen mejor para cada caso de uso, así que considere sus necesidades únicas al elegir productos y servicios. Siéntete libre de compartir tu realimentación.
Última actualización: Abril 19, 2024
Logotipo de piña
22 Pinecone Reseñas
4.6 de 5
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
04 de diciembre de 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
VJ
vale j
Compartir
"Uso de Pinecone para la búsqueda semántica"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
Pinecone made it easy for my team to significantly accelerate our AI services through vector search. While vector databases have become more commonplace, they continue to introduce new features to stay on the cutting edge and add support new applications. The service is easy to setup and maintain. Theirservice is faster and more stable than some open-source alternatives that we considered.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
While Pinecone can be hosted on both GCP and AWS, it would be great if they also suppoted Azure. We have tested both and had the highest uptime when running PineCone on AWS.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
We use PineCone to accelerate vector search and cachine for nearly all our AI services. It reduces both speed and cost by reducing the need to recompute embeddings,
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
NG
Nikodem G.
Compartir
"Base de datos de vectores sencilla y fiable"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
I really appreciate how Pinecone makes it easy to integrate vector search into applications. Its cloud-native setup and simple API mean I don't have to worry about infrastructure issues. Also, the performance is fantastic, even with massive amounts of data, and the low latency is a huge plus.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
Being relatively new, it lacks some features and integrations compared to more established databases. And, there's a bit of a learning curve to fully leverage its capabilities. Additionally, there are some limitations regarding customization and exportability of vectors outside of Pinecone.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Semantic Search: Pinecone excels in understanding the context and meaning of queries, which is essential for accurately retrieving relevant information during meetings. Recommendation Systems: Its ability to handle complex data makes it suitable for suggesting relevant topics or actions based on the meeting's context.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 17, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
aleksey s. avatar
aleksey s.
Líder del equipo de back-end
Compartir
"Base de datos vectorial que simplemente funciona"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
We did a lot of research on vector databases at Refsee.com and tried many things: embedded db into the docker image served at AWS Lambda (believe me, that's not what you want), Milvus, Pinecone etc. We always had problems and necessity of extra tuning before, both with self-hosted OSS dbs and managed ones, but Pinecone really did the trick! It just works!
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
As usual, if you choose managed solution you get a vendor lock. Probably can be costly if you scale and no option for on-prem installation
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
We do vector search over our own datasets – basically a "google images" on our own data
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
YC
Yash C.
Compartir
"El VectorDB de producción más rápido hasta el momento"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
The speed. Hands down. QPS and the throughput is just the best in the industry. Easiest to get started with. Good support for parallel processing and batching.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
Nothing, just could release more complex document related retrieval systems.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Semantic search is hands down a new way to search which is extremely efficient. Pinecone does a great job at not only providing the vector DBMS but giving the oppurtunity for scale.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
JY
Joseph Y.
Compartir
"Facilidad de uso e implementación"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
Quick to signup and implement and use it as daily basis. Performance is stable and very good.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
I don't have anything bad about Pinecone.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
We are building the RAG application.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
James Kwon L. avatar
James Kwon L.
Fundador
Compartir
"Base de datos de vectores fácil de usar y desarrollar que ha ayudado a nuestra empresa a escalar"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
Pinecone has helped our company, fevr.io, scale our semantic chat functionality across three key regional markets. The responsiveness and ease of implementation has been a huge plus for our developers. The documentation has been very helpful as well, especially in terms of integrations with products like OpenAI and Langchain. Add to that, the customer support has been tremendously useful.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
While not necessarily a negative feedback, having even more research data on how different dimensions and pods affect various responses would be a helpful resource to have as a reference.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Storing embeddings of documents is quite costly and difficult to manage. Pinecone solves this with solutions that are easy to implement with OpenAI's API. It allows for rapid prototyping of custom chat models.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
Jimmie A. avatar
Jimmie A.
Fundador y jefe ejecutivo
Compartir
"Eficiente y fácil de usar, ideal para los recién llegados a las bases de datos vectoriales"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
I recently started using Pinecone and was impressed with how user-friendly it is, especially for someone new to vector databases. Its standout feature is its focus on doing one thing exceptionally well. The documentation is clear and easy to follow, making the setup process smooth. Both indexing and query times are impressively fast, which significantly enhances efficiency. I chose Pinecone over other options because it supports larger vector sizes, a key requirement for my needs. Highly recommend Pinecone for its simplicity, speed, and capabilities.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
There are a couple of areas where Pinecone could improve. First, the options for datacenter hosting are limited. For instance, if using AWS, it currently only supports the us-east-1 region, which can be restrictive. Second, the console lacks robust security measures for critical actions. Adding a Multi-Factor Authentication (MFA) verification for deleting indexes and projects would enhance security and prevent accidental data loss.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Pinecone plays a crucial role in our workflow by efficiently storing vectors from OpenAI Embeddings. This capability allows us to effectively identify and link related content across various features of our platform. The result is a more cohesive and intuitive user experience, as we can seamlessly connect relevant information and offerings. This not only enhances our platform's functionality but also significantly improves user engagement and satisfaction.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 15, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
RD
rico d
Compartir
"No podría estar más contento"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
I have a Pinecone index that I've had to double in size three times now to handle the nearly 10 million vectors I have stored. Despite the increase in size, the search speed has remained constant, and upsert speed has actually increased.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
This may not be unique to Pinecone, but you need to make sure you figure out your data schema up front because it requires some work to change records at scale if you want to add or modify metadata.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Fast speed and fully managed. I don't have to worry about anything other than paying the bill.
Empresa (> 1000 emp.)
26 de octubre de 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
Rajan G. avatar
Rajan G.
Ingeniero de aprendizaje automático II
Compartir
"La mejor base de datos vectorial"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
- Its retrieval process is good compared to other vector DB - We can visualize it in UI
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
It could have been open source which can make it easily usable with high demand.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Doc search and embedding storage and text retrival
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
05 de Agosto, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
5.0
avatar de prashanth d.
Prashanth D.
Ingeniero principal
Compartir
"Base de datos de vectores"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
Pinecone used for indexing or searching of duplicate documents or similarity search score with our query. It helps to detect the anamolies easily. Mostly i liked this database to store my data as a vector form.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
Pinecone premium subscription for various indexes and pods control.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Helps me to easily upsert vectorized data to pinecone vector Db.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 20, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
4.5
WJ
Wenbo J.
Compartir
"Una de las formas más convenientes de crear una aplicación basada en LLM"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
You can deploy pinecone very fast without caring about the backend things like docker,storage etc. with an account you can directly building your app with the offical API and python code.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
the price is relatively high comparing to some opensourced alternative.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
We are building a LLM-based Application. Pinecone is the essential part of RAG solution.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 19, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
4.5
JN
Jiří N.
Profesor visitante en Facultad de Derecho
Compartir
"Base de datos vectorial potente y fácil de usar"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
It is very easy to integrate the Pinecone API with a text generation application using LLM. Semantic search is very fast and allows more complex queries using metadata and namespace. I also like the comprehensive documentation.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
For organizations that need only a little more capacity than is available in a single free pod, the pricing may be more favorable.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
We use Pinecone as a vector database containing almost 150,000 of decisions of the Supreme Court of the Czech Republic and approximately 50 legal statutes. Pinecone serves as the backbone for the knowledge retrieval (RAG) of our legal research application.
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
4.5
OB
Oscar b.
Compartir
"Base de datos vectorial de nivel empresarial fácil de usar"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
We started using Pinecone pretty early on. I like the light UI on top of an API-first approach. We have been using it now for millions of daily queries, and it has rarely, if ever, gone down or giving us trouble. Highly recommended!
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
Not sure what to say here. It's been a good experience overall. If I had to say something, the pricing was tricky to groc.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Fast retrieval of multi-modal search queries
Pequeñas empresas (50 o menos emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
4.5
cristian v. avatar
cristian v.
Datos Científico
Compartir
"Base de datos vectorial rápida y fácil de configurar"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
The things I mostly like are: - that is easy to set up by following the docs - fast for loading and updating embeddings in the index - easy to scale if needed
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
- that is not open source - I cannot query the full list of ids from an index (I needed to build a database and a script to track what products I have inside the index) - customer support by mail takes too much time
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
I built a deep learning model for product matching in the ecommerce industry. One of the steps for the system is to find candidates that are potential matches for the searched product. Becase of this, I needed a vector database to store the embeddings (texts and image) for the products for doing a similarity search as a first step of the product matching system.
Mercado medio (51-1000 emp.)
Nov 16, 2023
 Fuente
Clasificación general:
4.0
AS
Archontellis Rafail S.
Compartir
"GWI en piña"
¿Qué es lo que más te gusta de la piña?
Easy of use and metadata filtering. Pinecone is one of the few products out there that is performant with a query that contains metadata filtering.
¿Qué es lo que no te gusta de la piña?
The pricing doesn't scale well for companies with millions of vectors, especially for p indexes. We experimented with pgvector to move our vectors in a postgres but the metadata filtering performance was not acceptable with the current indexes it supports.
¿Qué problemas está resolviendo Pinecone y cómo le beneficia eso?
Semantic search for now.